National Merit Finalists

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation has announced that 10 University School seniors have advanced to Finalist standing in the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Competition. 
The Finalists are Ted Applebaum, Aiden Burkholder, Carl Cort, Alex Devine, Dickie Hollington, Nate Miller, Holden Neely, Max Outcalt, Dev Peyrat, and Ryan Tyler
These young men are among those earning the highest scores in the nation on the 2020 PSAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test. The 15,000 National Merit Finalists compete for 7,500 National Merit Scholarships and the prestigious honor of earning the title National Merit Scholar. Scholarship announcements are announced beginning in March.

Shaker Heights Campus

20701 Brantley Road
Shaker Heights, Ohio 44122
GRADES Junior K-8
Phone: 216-321-8260

Hunting Valley Campus

2785 SOM Center Road
Hunting Valley, Ohio 44022
Phone: 216-831-2200
University School serves 870 boys in Junior Kindergarten to grade 12 on two campuses in suburban Cleveland, Ohio. The School’s mission is to inspire boys of promise to become young men of character who lead and serve. Dedicated faculty, rigorous curriculum, and experiential programs foster intellectual, physical, creative, and moral excellence. University School is a diverse and inclusive community where each boy is known and loved.